About Me

Artists gain with me an entrepreneurial-minded, structured and versatile person familiar with music and the music industry as a companion on their path to success. I am happy to take on responsibility and I am happy to get labels, producers, agents, event managers and people working in media, radio and TV excited about collaborating in the development of new stars.


As a team player, I have a great ability to grasp new information quickly – to the greatest possible benefit for artists/labels/event managers as well as companies who want to book artists for their events.

MY CAREER

My debut on the music landscape: the SUISA copyright company. I got my first breath of the world of labels in the marketing department of Universal Music, from where I effortlessly switched to Universal International Pictures as a brief detour. The path is the goal, so in 1999 I landed at EMI Music Switzerland. What was then the renowned international label gave me the opportunity to always continue my professional development over several years and to assume management functions. During this time, I was able to establish a large network that I still maintain today. This further development is also tremendously important to me. So, I then completed my post-graduate studies in Marketing Management WWZ at the University of Basle and I focused more on the area of digital marketing.

Due to my commitment of many years, I was able to acquire extensive know-how about the full range of the music industry – labels/management/live/business affairs/sponsoring. Then, in 2011, I went self-employed. Since then, I have assisted various clients in the music industry and in other fields. I have also worked as an artist manager, assist in the implementation of events and work with national and international artists on the project level. 

Now I am looking back on my path to success and am happy that I was able to make my passion into a profession.

VALUES

Quality & Sustainability

Sustainability and quality are important to me. Therefore, I place tremendous value on collaborations in which the partners also have social know-how. A healthy business world is the basis for continuing to develop financially. That is exactly the reason why I believe that the economy has also to take environmental aspects into account and has to be able to bring people together.

Authenticity

Sincerity & Trustworthiness

INTERESTS & ENGAGEMENT

Art & Cuisine

Whether it is music, photography, film, dance or painting – my interest lies everywhere that has to do with art. Likewise I also love to go on culinary journeys of discovery and enjoy dishes from all over the world, be in my own kitchen or when dining out.

Ceramics – Friedlfunk Ceramics

Years ago, I discovered my passion for pottery. I spend a lot of time at the wheel, which for me also has something meditative about it, and create handmade unique pieces from porcelain and clay. 

www.friedlfunk.com

Animals & Environment

Nature is particularly important to me. That is why I stand up for the interests of the environment and animals in a volunteer capacity. In terms of the latter, I am particularly committed to supporting the foundation Tier im Recht (TIR). TIR is a non-profit and independent animal welfare organization that has been persistently committed to the continuous improvement of the human-animal bond since 1995.

www.tierimrecht.org

About Me

Künstler gewinnen mit mir eine unternehmerische, strukturierte und vielseitige Musik- und Musikbranchen-Kennerin als Begleitung auf dem Weg zum Erfolg. Verantwortung übernehme ich gerne und begeistere Labels, Produzenten, Agenten, Veranstalter, Medien, Radio und Fernsehen dafür, am Aufbau von neuen Stars mitzuwirken.


Als Team Player habe ich eine schnelle Auffassungsgabe – zum grösstmöglichen Nutzen für Künstler/Labels/Veranstalter wie auch für Unternehmen, die Künstler für ihre Events buchen wollen.

Meine Laufbahn

Mein Debüt in der Musiklandschaft: Die Urheberrechtsgesellschaft SUISA. Zum ersten Mal Label-Luft schnupperte ich schliesslich in der Marketingabteilung von Universal Music, von wo aus ich für einen kurzen Abstecher nahtlos zu Universal International Pictures wechselte. Der Weg ist das Ziel und so landete ich 1999 bei EMI Music Switzerland. Das damals international renommierte Label gab mir über mehrere Jahre die Möglichkeit, mich beruflich stets weiterzuentwickeln und leitende Funktionen zu übernehmen. In dieser Zeit konnte ich ein grosses Netzwerk aufbauen, das ich bis heute täglich pflege. Auch die Weiterbildung ist mir immens wichtig. So absolvierte ich etwa ein Nachdiplomstudium in Marketing Management WWZ an der Universität Basel und vertiefte mich im Bereich des digitalen Marketings.

Dank jahrelangem Engagement habe ich mir ein umfangreiches Know-how über die breite Palette der Musikindustrie angeeignet – Labels/Management/Live/Business Affairs/Sponsoring. So begab ich mich im Jahre 2011 in die Selbständigkeit. Seither betreue ich diverse Mandate der Musikindustrie und weiteren Branchen, bin als Artist Manager tätig, helfe bei der Umsetzung von Events mit und arbeite mit nationalen und internationalen Künstlern auf Projektebene zusammen. 

Heute blicke ich gerne auf meinen Weg zurück und freue mich darüber, dass ich meine Leidenschaft zum Beruf machen konnte.

Werte

Qualität & Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltigkeit und Qualität sind mir sehr wichtig. Ich lege zudem immensen Wert auf Kooperationen, bei denen die Partner ebenso über soziale Kompetenz verfügen. Eine gesunde Geschäftswelt ist die Basis, um wirtschaftlich weiterzukommen. Gerade deswegen glaube ich, dass die Ökonomie genauso auf ökologische Aspekte achten sowie Menschen zusammenzubringen muss.

Authentizität

Aufrichtigkeit & Vertrauenswürdigkeit

Interessen & Engagement

Kunst & Kulinarik

Ob Musik, Fotografie, Film, Tanz oder Malerei – mein Interesse gilt alldem was mit Kunst zu tun hat. Ebenso gehe ich nur allzu gerne auf kulinarische Erkundungs-Reisen und geniesse Gerichte aus aller Welt, sei es selber in der Küche oder auswärts.

Keramik – Friedlfunk Ceramics

Vor Jahren entdeckte ich meine Leidenschaft für das Töpfern. Viel Zeit verbringe ich an der Drehscheibe, die für mich auch etwas Meditatives hat, und kreiere handgefertigte Unikate aus Porzellan und Ton. 

www.friedlfunk.com

Tiere & Umwelt

Besonders am Herzen liegt mir die Natur. So mache ich mich auf ehrenamtlicher Basis für die Umwelt und Tiere stark. Für letztere setze ich mich insbesondere für die Stiftung für das Tier im Recht (TIR) ein. Die TIR ist eine gemeinnützige und unabhängige Tierschutzorganisation, die sich seit 1995 beharrlich für eine kontinuierliche Verbesserung der Mensch-Tier-Beziehung engagiert.

www.tierimrecht.org